This morning!

I woke up this morning, and I almost couldn’t remember what my morning ritual was… I sat there blankly for minutes… rubbing my eyes.. trying to remember what I usually did in the mornings. There was that one thing I had been doing since months. And then I couldn’t remember. 

Oh! I forgot to remember you.

It was funny, I thought I didn’t know how to do that, I didn’t realise I was capable of not missing you. And there I was not waking up to a feeling you had given me. There I was not waking up with a feeling you took away. There I was waking up not smiling to your name, not crying either. You meant nothing in that moment, just a faint memory, that stirs nothing in me no longer. 

It’s been years I have waited for your name to be just as ordinary as my name was to you. It took me years to earn this morning, and here I am not in love with you anymore, too..

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

